Home Festivals AFCON 2019 Kicks Off: Here is the complete fixture

AFCON 2019 Kicks Off: Here is the complete fixture

273
0

The 2019 AFCON kicks off Friday with the hosts, Egypt taking on Zimbabwe.

The opening fixtures
The opening fixtures

Uganda Cranes’ opening fixture will be against their neighbours DRC the following day.

The final group stage matches will be played on Friday, July 5, before the second round of the competition starting three days later.

The quarter finals and semis will be played between Wednesday, July 10, and Sunday, July 14, with the finals scheduled for Friday, July 19, at the iconic Cairo International Stadium.

FIRST ROUND

Friday, June 21

Group A: Egypt v Zimbabwe, Cairo International Stadium

Saturday, June 22

Group A: Democratic Republic of Congo v Uganda, Cairo Stadium

Group B: Nigeria v Burundi, Guinea v Madagascar, both Alexandria Stadium

Sunday, June 23

Group D: Morocco v Namibia, Al Salam Stadium, Cairo

Group C: Senegal v Tanzania, Kenya v Algeria, both Stadium, Cairo

Monday, June 24

Group D: South Africa v Ivory Coast, Al Salam Stadium

Group E: Tunisia v Angola, Mauritania v Mali, both Suez Stadium

Tuesday, June 25

Group F: Cameroon v Guinea-Bissau

Ghana v Benin, Ismailia Stadium

Wednesday, June 26

Group B: Nigeria v Guinea, Alexandria Stadium

Group A: Uganda v Zimbabwe, Egypt v DR Congo, both Cairo Stadium

Thursday, June 27

Group B: Madagascar v Burundi, Alexandria Stadium;

Group C: Algeria v Senegal, Kenya v Tanzania, both June 30 Stadium

Friday, June 28

Group E: Tunisia v Mali, Suez Stadium;

Group D: Morocco v Ivory Coast, Namibia v South Africa, both Al Salam Stadium

Saturday, June 29

Group E: Mauritania v Angola, Suez Stadium;

Group F: Cameroon v Ghana, Benin v Guinea-Bissau, both Ismailia Stadium

Sunday, June 30

Group B: Madagascar v Nigeria, Alexandria Stadium; Burundi v Guinea, Al Salam Stadium, both.

Group A: Egypt v Uganda, Cairo Stadium; Zimbabwe v DR Congo, June 30 Stadium, both

Monday, July 1

Group D: South Africa v Morocco, Al Salam Stadium; Namibia v Ivory Coast, June 30 Stadium, both.

Group C: Kenya v Senegal, June 30 Stadium; Tanzania v Algeria, Al Salam Stadium, both.

Tuesday, July 2

Group F: Benin v Cameroon, Ismailia Stadium; Guinea-Bissau v Ghana, Suez Stadium, both.

Group E: Mauritania v Tunisia, Suez Stadium; Angola v Mali, Ismailia Stadium, both.

SECOND ROUND

Friday, July 5

(41) Group D winners v 3rd Group B/E/F, Al Salam Stadium; (38) Group A runners-up v Group C runners-up, Cairo Stadium.

Friday, July 6

(42) Group B runners-up v Group F runners-up, Alexandria Stadium; (39) Group A winners v 3rd Group C/D/E, Cairo Stadium.

Saturday, July 7

(37) Group B winners v 3rd Group A/C/D, Alexandria Stadium; (40) Group C winners v 3rd Group A/B/F, June 30 Stadium

Sunday, July 8

(43) Group E winners v Group D runners-up, Suez Stadium 1600; (44) Group F winners v Group E runners-up, Ismailia Stadium

QUARTER-FINALS

Tuesday, July 10

(45) Winners match 38 v winners 41, June 30 Stadium 1600; (48) Winners 42 v winners 39, Cairo Stadium

Wednesday, July 11

(47) Winners 43 v winners 40, Suez Stadium 1600; (46) Winners 37 v winners 44, Al Salam Stadium

SEMI-FINALS

Saturday, July 14

Winners 45 v winners 46, June 30 Stadium 1600; Winners 47 v winners 48, Cairo Stadium

THIRD PLACE

Tuesday, July 17

Losing semi-finalists, Al Salam Stadium

FINAL

Friday, July 19

Facebook Comments